Faculty   |   Staff   |   PhD Students   |   Master's Students

Faculty

DCRP faculty member Todd BenDor

Todd BenDor

Associate Professor; Director of Ph.D. Program
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
bendor@unc.edu
919-962-4760

Myrick Howard - Marion S. Covington Visiting Lecturer in Historic Preservation

Myrick Howard

Professor of Practice
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
mhoward@presnc.org

Leta Huntsinger

Leta Huntsinger

Professor of Practice, PE
Specialization: Transportation Planning
leta@email.unc.edu

DCRP faculty member Nikhil Kaza

Nikhil Kaza

Associate Professor
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
nkaza [at] unc {dot} edu
919-962-4767

DCRP faculty member

T. William Lester

Associate Professor
Specialization: Economic Development
twlester@email.unc.edu
919-962-3512

Nichola Lowe

Nichola Lowe

Associate Professor
Specialization: Economic Development
nlowe@unc.edu
919-843-2319

DCRP faculty member Emil Malizia

Emil Malizia

Professor
Specialization: Economic Development
malizia@email.unc.edu
919-962-4759

Noreen McDonald

Noreen McDonald

Professor & Chair; Director of Carolina Transportation Program
Specialization: Transportation Planning
noreen@unc.edu
919-962-4781

DCRP faculty member Mai Nguyen

Mai Thi Nguyen

Associate Professor & Associate Chair; Director of Master’s Program
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
nguyen@unc.edu
919-962-4762

Roberto Quarcia

Roberto Quercia

Trudier Harris Distinguished Professor; Director of UNC Center for Community Capital
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
quercia@email.unc.edu
919-962-4766

DCRP faculty member Bill Rohe

William Rohe

Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor; Director of the Center for Urban and Regional Studies
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
rohe@email.unc.edu
919-962-3077

DCRP faculty member Gavin Smith

Gavin Smith

Research Professor; Director of the Department of Homeland Security Coastal Resilience Center of Excellence
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
gavin_smith@unc.edu
919-606-5578

DCRP faculty member Jan Song

Yan Song

Professor; Director of Program on Chinese Cities
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
ys@email.unc.edu
919-962-4761

DCRP faculty member Danielle Spurlock

Danielle Spurlock

Assistant Professor
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
dspurloc@email.unc.edu
919-962-4757

DCRP faculty member Meenu Tewari

Meenu Tewari

Associate Professor
Specialization: Economic Development
mtewari@unc.edu
919-962-4758

DCRP faculty member Alli Thomas

Allie Thomas

Assistant Professor
Specialization: Transportation Planning
alainna@email.unc.edu
919-962-4775

DCRP faculyt member Andrew Whittemore

Andrew H. Whittemore

Assistant Professor
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
awhittem@email.unc.edu
919-962-4776

DCRP faculty member Dale Whittington

Dale Whittington

Professor
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
dale_whittington@unc.edu
919-962-4755

 

Affiliated Faculty

Michele Berger

Michele Berger

Adjunct professor
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
mtberger@email.unc.edu

Maryann Feldman

Maryann Feldman

Adjunct professor
Specialization: Economic Development
maryann.feldman@unc.edu

jesse white

Jesse White

Adjunct Professor
Specialization: Economic Development
jwhite@unc.edu
919-619-5138

 

Emeriti Faculty

David Brower, Professor Emeritus

David Brower

Professor Emeritus
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
brower@email.unc.edu

Raymond Burby, Professor Emeritus

Raymond Burby

Professor Emeritus, FAICP
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
burby@email.unc.edu

David Godschalk

David Godschalk

Stephen Baxter Professor Emeritus, FAICP
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
dgod@email.unc.edu

Professor Harvery

Harvey Goldstein

Professor Emeritus, MODUL University Vienna
Specialization: Economic Development
harvey.goldstein@modul.ac.at

Edward Kaiser, Professor Emeritus

Edward J. Kaiser

Professor Emeritus, FAICP
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
ekaiser1@nc.rr.com