Faculty   |   Staff   |   PhD Students   |   Master's Students

Faculty

DCRP faculty member Todd BenDor

Todd BenDor

Professor; Director, Odum Institute
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
bendor@unc.edu
919-843-5990

Dr. Phil Berke

Phil Berke

Research Professor
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
philip.berke@gmail.com

Charles Edwards

Charles Edwards

Professor of the Practice
Specialization: Transportation Planning
chwedwards@gmail.com

Myrick Howard - Marion S. Covington Visiting Lecturer in Historic Preservation

Myrick Howard

Professor of the Practice
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
mhoward@presnc.org

Leta Huntsinger

Leta Huntsinger

Professor of the Practice, PE
Specialization: Transportation Planning
leta@email.unc.edu

DCRP faculty member Nikhil Kaza

Nikhil Kaza

Associate Professor
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
nkaza@unc.edu
919-962-4767

DCRP faculty member

T. William Lester

Associate Professor; Associate Chair & Director of Master’s Program
Specialization: Economic Development
twlester@email.unc.edu
919-962-3512

Nichola Lowe

Nichola Lowe

Professor; Interim Director of the Center for Urban and Regional Studies
Specialization: Economic Development
nlowe@unc.edu
919-843-2319

Emil Malizia

Emil Malizia

Research Professor
Specialization: Economic Development
malizia@email.unc.edu
919-962-4759

Noreen McDonald

Noreen McDonald

Department Chair, Thomas Willis Lambeth Distinguished Professor, Director of Carolina Transportation Program
Specialization: Transportation Planning
noreen@unc.edu
919-962-4781

David Moreau

David Moreau

Research Professor
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
dmoreau@email.unc.edu
(919) 942-1878

DCRP faculty member Mai Nguyen

Mai Thi Nguyen

Associate Professor & Interim MURAP Program Director
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
nguyen@unc.edu
919-962-4762

Roberto Quarcia

Roberto Quercia

Trudier Harris Distinguished Professor; Director of UNC Center for Community Capital; Director of Admissions for the MCRP Program
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
quercia@email.unc.edu
919-962-4766

DCRP faculty member Bill Rohe

William Rohe

Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
rohe@email.unc.edu
919-962-3077

DCRP faculty member Jan Song

Yan Song

Professor, Director of Program on Chinese Cities
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
ys@email.unc.edu
919-962-4761

DCRP faculty member Danielle Spurlock

Danielle Spurlock

Assistant Professor
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
dspurloc@email.unc.edu
919-962-4757

Meenu Tewari

Meenu Tewari

Associate Professor
Specialization: Economic Development
mtewari@unc.edu
919-962-4758

Allie Thomas image

Allie Thomas

Assistant Professor
Specialization: Transportation Planning
alainna@email.unc.edu
919-962-4775

Jesse White

Jesse White

Professor of the Practice
Specialization: Economic Development
jwhite@unc.edu
919-619-5138

DCRP faculyt member Andrew Whittemore

Andrew H. Whittemore

Assistant Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
awhittem@email.unc.edu
919-962-4776

DCRP faculty member Dale Whittington

Dale Whittington

Professor; Director of PhD program and PhD admissions
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
dale_whittington@unc.edu
919-962-4755

 

Affiliated Faculty

Michele Berger

Michele Berger

Adjunct Professor
Specialization: Housing and Community Development
mtberger@email.unc.edu

Maryann Feldman

Maryann Feldman

Heninger Distinguished Professor, Department of Public Policy
Specialization: Economic Development
maryann.feldman@unc.edu
919 962 0674

 

Research Staff

Tab Combs image

Tab Combs

Research Associate
Specialization: Transportation Planning
tacombs@email.unc.edu
919-962-4770

Ria Kontou

Ria Kontou

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Specialization: Transportation Planning
ekontou@email.unc.edu

Quan Yuan

Quan Yuan

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Specialization: Transportation Planning
uscjackq@gmail.com
310-623-7376

Emeriti Faculty

David Brower, Professor Emeritus

David Brower*

Professor Emeritus
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning


Raymond Burby, Professor Emeritus

Raymond Burby

Professor Emeritus, FAICP
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
burby@email.unc.edu

David Godschalk

David Godschalk*

Stephen Baxter Professor Emeritus, FAICP
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning


Professor Harvery

Harvey Goldstein

Professor Emeritus, MODUL University Vienna
Specialization: Economic Development
hgold328@gmail.com

Edward Kaiser, Professor Emeritus

Edward J. Kaiser

Professor Emeritus, FAICP
Specialization: Land Use and Environmental Planning
ekaiser1@nc.rr.com

* Deceased